MSGOP Announces Applicants for 2014 Primary

The Mississippi Republican Party announced the candidates who applied to run for elected office in the 2014 Election cycle.  The GOP must certify the potential candidates prior to the June 3rd Primary Election.  The following candidates submitted the qualification paperwork by the March 1st deadline:

U.S. Senate:

  • Thad Cochran
  • Chris McDaniel
  • Thomas Carey

1st Congressional District:

  • Alan Nunnelee

3rd Congressional District:

  • Gregg Harper
  • Hardy Caraway

4th Congressional District:

  • Steven Palazzo
  • Ron Vincent
  • Tom Carter
  • Tavish Kelly
  • Gene Taylor

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s